Back to Top

The following is just a partial listing of those individuals and organizations who have publicly pledged their support and strongly feel that Terry is the right choice for Michigan's 92nd District.

Organizational Endorsements:


AFT Michigan

Black Women’s Political Caucus of Muskegon County

County Road Association of Michigan

Fraternal Order of Police State Lodge of Michigan

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #275

Iron Workers Local #25

Michigan AFL-CIO

Michigan Agri-Business Association

Michigan Association of Police Organizations

Michigan Corn Growers Association Friends of Corn PAC

Michigan Credit Union League

Michigan Education Association

Michigan Farm Bureau AgriPAC – Friend of Agriculture

Michigan Licensed Beverage Association

Michigan MainStreet Movement

Michigan Professional Fire Fighters Union


Michigan Regional Council of Carpenters and Millwrights

Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce - 4-Star Rating

Operating Engineers Local #324 of Michigan

Planned Parenthood Advocates of Michigan

Police Officers Association of Michigan

SEIU Michigan State Council

Sierra Club Michigan Chapter

SMART Union Transportation Division

Teamsters Local #406

UAW Lakeshore CAP Council Region 1D

UFCW Local #951

West Michigan Building & Construction Trades Council

West Michigan Lakeshore Association of REALTORS

West Michigan Plumbers, Fitters and Service Trades Local #174


Elected Officials and Community Leaders:


The Hon. Doug Bennett – Former State Representative

The Hon. Julie Dennis – Former State Representative

Nancy A. Waters – Muskegon County Clerk

D.J. Hilson – Muskegon County Prosecutor

Tony Moulatsiotis – Muskegon County Treasurer

Dean Roesler – Muskegon County Sheriff

Rillastine Wilkins – Muskegon County Commissioner/Former Mayor of Muskegon Heights

Ben Cross – Vice Chair Muskegon County Board of Commissioners

Susie Hughes – Muskegon County Commissioner

Charles Nash – Muskegon County Commissioner

Jeff Lohman – Muskegon County Commissioner

Ken Mahoney – Muskegon County Commissioner

Bob Carter – Retired Muskegon County Sheriff/Past Chair Muskegon County Democratic Party 

Melissa Beegle – Fruitland Township Treasurer

Jeffrey B. Wood – Muskegon Township Treasurer

Marianne Harris Darnell – President Black Women's Political Caucus

Jennie M. Naffie –  Editor Women's Lifestyle Northshore Magazine

Roger Wade – Former County Commissioner/Former President UAW Local 637/Former UAW–CAP Chair

Steve Keglovitz – Past Chair Muskegon County Democratic Party/Past Chair West Michigan Labor Council/Former President PACE Local 1015/ Fruitport School Board Trustee

Mark Mangione – Former Business Manager West Michigan Plumbers, Fitters and Service Trades Local #174

Don Aley – Former Muskegon Township Supervisor/Former County Commissioner

Chuck Buzzell – Former County Commissioner

Mel Black – Chairman Muskegon County Road Commission

Lew Collins – Muskegon County Road Commissioner/Former County Commissioner

John DeWolf – Muskegon County Road Commissioner

James Waters – Attorney/Retired University of Michigan Regent

Jennifer Barnes – Attorney/Former County Democratic Party Secretary

David Shafer – Attorney

Timothy M. Maat – Attorney/Chief Assistant Prosecutor

Paula Tillman– Attorney/Judge Advocate Marine Corps League Det. #703

Bethann Rahn – Former County Democratic Party Treasurer

Gregory Borgman – Past President Nelson Neighborhood Association

Lupe' Alviar – Chairman of the Muskegon County Veterans Advisory Board

David Takitaki – Business Agent UFCW 951/Adjunct Faculty MCC

Dick Knapp – Retired Community Organizer UFCW International

Brandon Popps - Business Agent Operating Engineers Local #324

Sonya Hernandez – Hispanic/Latino Commission of Michigan

Andy O'Riley – Radio Personality/Roosevelt Park City Council Mayor Pro-Tem

Michael Poulin – President North Muskegon Board of Education

Louis Churchwell – President Muskegon Board of Education

Cindy Larson – Vice President Muskegon Board of Education

Billie Bruce – Treasurer Muskegon Board of Education

Zachary Anderson – Trustee Muskegon Board of Education

Jerry McIntyre – Dalton Township Supervisor

Larry Lavigne – Former President UAW Local #539

Bob & Pat Wright – President UAW Local #2151

John R. Birkett – President UAW Local #1402

Ron Jenkins – Co-Owner/COO West Michigan Lake Hawks

Steve Warmington – Former Mayor of Muskegon

Eric Hood – Muskegon City Commissioner and Vice Mayor

Terry MacAllister – Former Muskegon City Commissioner

Bill Larson – Former Muskegon City Commissioner

Bonnie McGlothin – Muskegon Heights Mayor Pro-Tem

Patrice Johnson – Former Muskegon Heights City Councilwoman

William Moulatsiotis – Norton Shores City Council Member

Steve Hutchison – Retired Muskegon Heights Fire Lt./Past President Local #615

Emilio Trejo – Muskegon Police Officer/Former FOP Lodge #99 President

Robert Swanker – Retired Muskegon Heights Fire Lt./Past Secretary/Treasurer Local #615

Phil Pittman – Retired Muskegon Heights Police Officer

Rev. Charles Jackson - Retired Muskegon Heights Police Sergeant

Rev. John Parker - Muskegon County Cooperating Churches Board Member

Brad Walters – Muskegon Township Firefighter

Daniel Hess – Muskegon County Sheriff’s Deputy/Dalton Township Trustee

Thomas Smith – Owner of Urban Apparel

Capt. Harold & Elizabeth DeHart – Owners of Professional Marine Services

Brad & Christine Peters – Owners of Classic Stamp and Sign
Ron Madison – Owner of Racquets Downtown Grill

Rev. William & Judith Fleener – Community Members

Diana Musk – Catholic Charities West Michigan
David P. McGough – School Psychologist

Kevin Magin – Retired Educator

Ester L. H. Moody – Retired Educator

Dr. Harold Bowman – Community Member          

Brain Buckmaster – Community Member

Barbra Mitchell – Community Member

Ken Kosheba – Community Member

Ronald Chapman – Community Member

Virginia O'Toole – Community Member


And many, many other citizens of our community.






Committee to Elect Terry J. Sabo
1188 N. Robinhood Dr, Muskegon, MI  49445
Powered by - Political Campaign Websites